School Term and Holiday Dates 2016/2017/2018

The holiday dates for the period September 2016 to July 2017 and September 2017 to July 2018 are given below for your information.  The academic year is based on 195 days. Of these 5 days are staff training days. Children attend for 190 days.

Holidays in term time are not permitted. Please note these dates carefully so that you do not book holidays or flights in term time.

School Term Dates 2016 - 2017
   
SUMMER TERM 2017  
School starts for children Tuesday 18th April 2017
May Bank Holiday Monday 1st  May 2017
Half-term Monday 29th  May – Friday 2nd June 2017
School closed to children Monday 5th June (INSET / Staff Training Days)
Return to school on Tuesday 6th June 2017
School ends Wednesday 19th  July 2017
   
School Term Dates 2017 - 2018
   
AUTUMN TERM 2017  
School closed to children Monday 4th September 2017 (INSET / Staff Training Days)
School starts for children   Tuesday 5th September 2017
Half-term Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017
School ends Friday 22nd December 2017
   
SPRING TERM 2018  
School starts for children Monday 8th January 2018
Half-term Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018
School ends Thursday 29th March 2018
   
SUMMER TERM 2018  
School starts for children Monday 16th April 2018
Half-term Monday 28th  May – Friday 1st June 2018
School ends Thursday 19th July 2018
School closed to children Monday 4th June 2018 (INSET / Staff Training Days)
School closed to children Friday 20th June 2018 (INSET / Staff Training Days)
   
Public Holidays  
Christmas Day Holiday: Monday 25th December 2017
Boxing Day Holiday: Tuesday 26th December 2017
New Year Holiday: Monday 1st January 2018
Good Friday: Friday 30th March 2018
Easter Monday: Monday 2nd April 2018
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 28th May 2018
Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 27th August 2018