×

Message

EU e-Privacy Directive

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

View GDPR Documents

You have declined cookies. This decision can be reversed.

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018/2019 - 2019/2020

The holiday dates for the period September 2018 to July 2019 and September 2019 to July 2020 are given below for your information.  The academic year is based on 195 days. Of these 5 days are staff training days. Children attend for 190 days.

Holidays in term time are not permitted. Please note these dates carefully so that you do not book holidays or flights in term time.

 School Term Dates 2018 – 2019
AUTUMN TERM 2018  
School starts for children Tuesday 4th September 2018
Half-term 22nd October – Friday 26th October 2018
School ends Friday 21st December 2018
   
School closed to children Monday 3rd September 2018 (INSET / Staff Training Days)
School closed to children Friday 19th October 2018 (INSET / Staff Training Days)
   
SPRING TERM 2019  
School starts for children Monday 7th January 2019
Half Term Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019
School ends Friday 5th April 2019
   
SUMMER TERM 2019  
School starts for children Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Half Term Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019
School Ends Friday 19th July 2019
   
School Closed to Children Monday 3rd June 2019
School Closed to Children Monday 22nd July 2019
School Closed to Children Tuesday 23rd July 2019
   
School Term Dates 2019 – 2020
AUTUMN TERM 2019  
School starts for children Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Half Term Monday 21st October 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019
School Ends Friday 20th December 2019
   
School closed to children Monday 2nd September 2019
School closed to children Friday 29th November 2019
   
SPRING TERM 2020  
School starts for children Tuesday 7th January 2020
Half Term Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020
School Ends Friday 3rd April 2020
   
School closed to children Monday 6th January 2020
   
SUMMER TERM 2020  
School starts for children Monday 20th April 2020
Half Term Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020
School Ends Friday 17th July 2020
   
School closed to children Monday 1st June 2020
School closed to children Monday 20th July 2020

 

Public Holidays

Christmas Day Holiday: Tuesday 25th December 2018

Boxing Day Holiday: Wednesday 26th December 2018

New Year Holiday: Tuesday 1st January 2019

Good Friday: Friday 19th April 2019

Easter Monday: Monday 22nd April 2019

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 27th May 2019

EU e-Privacy Directive